Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    San Giljan

    August 7, 2018 in Malta ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Today I decided to stay local. The weather wasnt great and it rained a lot. So I started my day with a trip to the fish spa. It was nice and the lady gave me an extra 40 minutes for free. My feet don't feel as exfoliated as the fish spa I did in Greece...but oh well. I also tried another type of street food called "qassatat". It was like a pastry stuffed with mashed peas. I also relaxed on the beach for a while but the wind made it cold because there was no sun. Then I went for a cocktail (my favourite kind of drink 😍). After this I strolled along portomaso marina and discovered this rocky part which leads to the sea. The waves were intense and people were still swimming in there. For dinner I had "stuffat tal-qarnit" which is like octopus stew. I had it as a starter with salad and it was enough to fill me up.Read more