Satellite
Show on map
  • Shade hopping

    April 18, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Had a rude shock on getting down. Text message from LFC saying payment for the semi had failed. Stands to reason since Nationwide cancelled my credit card the first day I was away - great timing. Spent the next half hour trying to fixnd wifi so the booking could be completed. Ended up back at the hostel. Not the end if the world since the tram was in those parts. The Funicular was a bizarre set up - just get on - ticket office closed - pay at the top, and yet you have this fancy big building at the bottom. Picked my spot away from the kids - surprised how quiet it was, considering the beach was packed. The views from the top were, again very good. Decided against returning on the tram and walked back down. The lady on the entrance gate warned me of the journey time - whatever it was would've suited me. Back to the hostel to cool off & found that I'd been joined in the dorm by snorers - nice. Popped out to have a look at the Miramar Palace and gardens - lots of shade which was handy.Read more