Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    💩 💩 💩

    February 11 in India ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    I think the emojis here tell you everything you need to know. It happened. And what a day for it to happen, with 24 hours of travel ahead of us without access to a good toilet. The 5 hour bus down to Kochi was about 3 hours of hairpin bends in 30 degree heat on tiny little seats, feeling sick the whole way down. We changed seats and I immediately threw up into a little transparent bag that praise the lord had no holes in. We had nowhere to put it so ended up holding it the whole way back, my first real souvenir of the trip, a goldfish like bag full of sick. Being on that bus was literally top 10 worst moments of my life 😅 Got to Kochi and retreated into a hotel, to recover before we got on the train. Kyri was so good at looking after me ❤️ Feeling slightly better now but basically had 4 small bananas in the last 36 hours. Hopefully get some appetite back tomorrow! Think it was some mango juice I had that had been prepared with ice, as Kyri is fine. We are in good spirits now though as we enjoy our first experience of an overnight train, as we make our way to Goa.Read more