Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Totally rad, dude 🏄‍♀️

    November 15, 2022 in Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 70 °F

    We had our last surf lesson this morning! We tried out the back waves which was interesting to say the least! Much more choppy and a lot more push on the board from the waves. Not sure how he thought I could get up there when I haven’t mastered the little waves, but I’m happy to have the experience. We moved to the little waves after and it felt so much smaller it was actually, finally, possible to get up a few times! And my last wave took me into shore!! So glad we got to do some surfing in one of the world’s best places to learn. Ademar is a great teacher! We then had breakfast and coffee (of course their coffee rates better than ours at home too). We did an on-land surf lesson, as well. We did Spanish lessons and then relaxed after lunch till having some dessert! Good day!Read more