Satellite
Show on map
  • Lünen

    March 27, 2019 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 4 °C

    Lünen was a last minute planned stop, and only made in order to see a friend of mine perform in a show there. They’re touring Germany and this was the most easily reached show for me! The show was great - until toward the end of act 1 when my friend epically slid across the stage in tap shoes (like I’ve seen him impressively do countless times before) finishing with a full body weight slip/fall directly onto his left wrist, breaking his radius on impact. A wild turn of events which quickly changed my quick one night visit into a three night hospital stay by his side! Funny, ironic, very sad, but also fortunate - this situation worked out well for me. Happy to have had more quality time with him, happy I was ABLE to stay with him, and happy I got a little familiar taste of small German town life. Lünen was lovely for the time we spent in it, and I learned much about the differences between German hospitals and American. There are many, for both better and worse!Read more