Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Day 13: 10km

    July 15, 2016 in France ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    We had breakfast with the family then set of to find the doctor at the hospital. Happy Bastille Day! Managed to get everything sorted and finally get some antibiotics and pain relief. We stopped in the city for lunch then continued to a campsite just 10km south from the city. We decided to stay in a little tent/tree house as it was not much more expensive than camping. I then had a for hour nap! Felt amazing!

    That night there was a little dance party at the camping, we were liking forward to some karaoke as that is what the program said but the internet was not working. We were easily the oldest there. For the first time ever we decided to lie about our age, we were 20 for the night. A guy asked us and he thought we were 25, so not bad! He was 21. I didn't really like lying about my age, I like being 27, i was thinning if I was 20 then I have not been to Canada or Europe yet, I have not met a lot of my friends yet. I have not studied yet. I don't want to be younger I like what I have done with my life and making myself younger means I have not done it.

    I was actually surprised the youngsters were talking to us and pretty friendly! A few of them were around 20 and working there for two months. We did some dancing and chatting, then we were invited to a guys trailer (classy ei?) And played a drinking game. Michelle is a light weight so was drunk before it began I changed her to juice but she managed to get more wine. After the game I went home but one guy we were talking to stopped to talk ( all in French) he asked me something but I didn't understand, so he showed me. . By touching me a bit and trying to pull me closer.. then I understood what he wanted. No! I don't want that! I am sick and I'm going to bed. I showed him where everyone was but the party had ended so I had to tell him again I'm not interested, no not even interested in kissing him anywhere. I went to bed then he even knocked on my door, I answered to continue saying no leave me alone I'm going to sleep. He finally left and didn't return. I put something over the door ( it's a trap door with no lock) just in case! Weirdo. He had two kids In the tent next to us and was quite young and smoked a lot. Ew. Don't worry mum I can take care of myself ;)
    Read more