Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Rivers national park

    July 24, 2021 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    I left leroy leisure centre early this morning intent on finding a nice cup of earl gray tea and a spot to write in. That proved to be way more difficult to do than i expected.

    First of all Earl Gray is that fancy tea only big city fellas have, second is that i never really felt comfortable bringing out my laptop.

    So I changed my plans and went to Yorkton Saskatchewan, got my tea and decided to play 18 holes. I was actually pretty impressed with myself, it seems all of Saskatchewan is a wind tunnel. I battled the winds all day and still shot a 79! So not bad.

    Up to that point my day seemed pretty care free and easy. Then i hit Manitoba, the first thing i was greeted with was a flashing neon sign, saying in very poor English mind you, all must isolate 14 days! No other explanation or details just that. Since then i haven't seen anyone wear a mask or worry about anything at all.

    Next i needed to stop for the night, this is where things got tricky. Number 1 there are no rivers in Northern Manitoba, second every stitch of land is filled with fields and sloughs. Finally, most places were full or disgusting.

    I found Rivers National Park, and so far so good. I still have to pay for my spot for the night, but that will be in the morning.

    Now it is time to shut down and unwind, one thing though, i am going to blast through this Province tomorrow, it is just impossible for the adventure i want.
    Read more