Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 50–52

    Vienna

    10 Mei, Austria ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    After Pesky Crumble I rode onto Vienna. Two nights here before I move onto Budapest. Today I tried a new approach. I ride round the town on my motorbike . After all I do have a motorbike so I can get around quite quickly. One downside - it’s not practical to do that while wearing full gear especially as it’s starting to get hot and full gear is one of my mantras from the safety perspective. However in town am travelling much more slowly. Fast bicycle speeds really and you don’t need full gear for a bicycle. So I decide to take a calculated risk. Motorbike jacket helmet and gloves but normal jeans and trainers. Now I can jump on stop see somewhere and then move on to the next place. Managed to get through quite a few sights this way. St Stephen’s Cathedral, the Opera, the Palace, the museums, the Rathaus and the central cafe (didn’t go in cos of a long queue outside). Not as tiring as walking around but you do miss out on something as well. Swings and roundabouts. However since I’m off to Budapest tomorrow wanted to see as much as possible today. Also be careful when riding behind horses. They leave behind deposits that are not conducive to bike stability if you ride over them.Baca selengkapnya