Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 112

    Update😁

    February 21 in Panama ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Ahoy, shipmates! Get ready to chuckle as I spin a yarn about our wild ride from the Turks and Caicos Islands to the land of reggae and rum, Jamaica!

    Picture this: four days at sea, battling waves big enough to make Poseidon blush and winds so shy they barely whispered hello. Our trusty sail? Well, it still has a tear, so we had to use our trustfully motor sometimes…

    I felt like a Pokémon in a spin cycle, dizzy and wobbly. But hey, at least I kept my lunch where it belonged.

    Docking in Kingston was a comedy of errors. We ended up in the wrong harbor, but the harbor heroes sorted us out faster than you can say "pirate's booty." And oh boy, the paperwork parade! Customs, Immigration, Health...they all wanted a piece of us. I felt like I was signing my life away on more forms than a kid's permission slip for a field trip.

    But wait, there's more! Sarah swooped in from Switzerland to join our merry crew, making us a fearsome foursome. As for me, I waved goodbye to the high seas and booked a flight to Panama. Easy peasy, right? Wrong! The airline played hardball, demanding a return ticket. Cue the frantic last-minute ticket scramble!

    And that, folks, is how I found myself in Panama waiting for them to pick me up and ready for the next chapter of our madcap adventure. Stay tuned for more laughs, thrills, and maybe even a few spills!
    Read more