Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    New Experiences! (Q2)

    May 11, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Question 2: What about being in Greece area is a new experience for you?
    This entire trip was FULL of new experiences! The first and most obvious is being in another country, but also being in such an urban area. Yes, I am from Wichita, but Athens is a very different type of city. Everything is much closer together and it is more densely populated. Something new for me was walking everywhere and taking the bus. Before this trip I had never been on this type of public transportation. I've obviously been on school buses and charter buses but those are very different from the experience of hopping on and off different buses and being shoulder to shoulder with strangers. There is a bus system in Wichita, but I have always been driven everywhere. Another new experience for me was the metro. That isn't something we have in Wichita and I haven't traveled anywhere that does. Before this trip I had also never been to a beach or the ocean. This trip was also the first time I was ever on a boat. I also road on a four wheeler for the first time which was so much fun! This trip also gave me a lot of new food experiences! I tried lamb, cod, squid, and other things I never would've eaten otherwise. The lamb and cod were good, but I am not a fan of squid. Before going to Greece, I had also never been on a plane, but we weren't technically in Greece yet so I'm not sure if that one counts for this question.Read more