Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Adventure Is Out There! (Q9)

    May 17, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Question 9: Kouzes and Posner suggest exemplary leaders should "treat every job as an adventure." What have you learned about how to do this on this trip?

    As Russel from the movie Up! says, "adventure is out there!" I, personally, am not a very "go with the flow" person. I like to know what the plan is and specific details of said plan. This trip taught me how to better adapt to changes, partially because I watched those around me do it so well! One person that I saw really take on adventure and change was Trey! He was always exploring, no matter where we were. Also, watching Martin treat his accident as an adventure taught me to be more open. He didn't let a (what turned out to be broken) foot injury stop him from having a good time on the rest of the trip. Also, watching Maddie's ability to adapt and have a positive and upbeat attitude the majority of the trip was incredible. I look up to Maddie a lot. I think part of what makes adventure adventure, is the ability to adapt and change during the process. Being able to take this skill into the workplace and other more serious settings is very important. Projects and assignments do not always go as planned, so being able to realize this, accept it, and move forward with a different plan is a very important ability to have no matter your profession.Read more