Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 11

    My Growth (Q10)

    19 de mayo de 2023, Estados Unidos ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Question 10: What kind of influence did this trip have on you as a leader?

    Wow. This was the trip of a lifetime. All I kept thinking was "We're in GREECE!" There was so much lead up to this trip it just felt crazy once we were actually there. I grew as a person in a lot of different ways on this trip. I learned how to say things in a new language! I got to experience a lot of firsts on this trip as well. I grew as a leader as well. During this trip there were moments where we had a lot of choice and I think a past version of me would just be quiet and go with whatever someone else decided. On the trip though, these situations came up and I did voice my opinion. I didn't insist on one way or the other, but I did let my voice be heard. I also, asked others in the group what they wanted to do to. I think this was an example of enabling others to act. I tried to make sure everyone on the trip felt valued and included because I think this is one of the most important parts of being a leader. I also developed judgment about safety. In Athens there were big crowds and all types of people. I decided to go off on my own at one point, but I made sure I was listening to my surroundings and kept other groups of my teammates within sight. I think the most valuable lesson I learned though, was that you don't have to be loud to be a leader!Leer más