Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    What an awesome town

    October 11, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    So my time here in Nashville is nearly over, it's been a great couple of weeks and everything I was hoping it would be.

    The people here are really friendly here in the music city and it is truly and apt name, fantastic musicians playing music all the time throughout the city.

    Since being here I have partied with the Tennessee titans cheerleaders, I've toured the Ryman (the mother church of country music), I've spent hours listening to amazing musicians up and down Broadway, I've walked through amazing parks and seen amazing things like a full-scale replica of the Parthenon and the spectacular floating globe war memorial.

    Saturday was a highlight and a fantastic day, starting with a backstage tour of the new home of the grand ole opry, some lovely pulled pork out the front whilst watching some brilliant musicians, a full show from Crystal Gayle in the opry and then a live birthday recording of the show featuring brad paisley.

    It's with mixed emotions that I head back to Charlotte, I'm really excited to see Lauren, Clay, Grayson and my boy Connor again as I've started missing them already, but unfortunately it signifies a pause in my travels for now due to unforeseen circumstances, but hopefully I'll get going again soon enough and you'll get another blog entry before you know it.
    Read more