Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Day 18-21 - Staying in Šibenik

    August 20, 2022 in Croatia ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    During these days I searched for multiple options to get Mali to Germany and also asking around friends and family friends whether someone wants to adopt a little kitten.🐈‍⬛🏡

    Regarding transportation, Dunja actually suggested me to check on Blablacar for available rides. Apparently this is widely used not just in Germany, didn't know that. I found a suitable ride and the girl driving was really happy about me having a kitten with me. I decided I take a few days off to bring her to Germany myself rather than giving her to strangers and hoping she will get there eventually.
    The finding a new home situation will hopefully be resolved soon, too.🙃

    Besides the organizational stuff going on, Mali got better from day to day. Also, I enjoyed having a few days break from the trip, a proper kitchen to cook, a shower, and a bed instead of camping. Marian and me explored the area a little during those days, we went to some beaches as well as St. Nicholas fortress. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't always great, so we also spent some time just watching TV. 👌😅
    Read more