Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 32

    Day 23-32 - Germany

    31 Agustus 2022, Jerman ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Back in Germany I went to another vet with Mali the morning after we arrived. She got another vaccination (cat flue) and a second opinion on her leg: The vet said that she can certainly keep her leg, so no need for amputation which is such a relieve. But he strongly recommended a surgery to remove the broken off femoral head stuck between joint and bone.
    After a couple of days I got into contact with a neighbour (Annika) of my dad who was happy to adopt Mali and give her a permanent home. We talked about my criterias for adoption (I wanted her to move freely outside, also the surgery is a must if recommended by the vet) and luckily agreed on those! 👌😊 Since she was still on holidays for a week, I stayed in Germany until Mali transitioned into her new home. During this week, Mali enjoyed exploring the garden a lot, also she was really focussed on my dad's aquarium so I put a chair infront of it where she would sit and watch the fish for hours. 😅 Once Annika was back from her vacation, we did a slow transition over three days during which Annika and Mali got to know each other and Mali got familiar with her new place. She's in such good hands and will be spoiled rotten. 😁👌🐈‍⬛💕

    So from now on no more cat photos, promise. 😅😬
    Baca selengkapnya