Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 5 on the Charles City

    July 28, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    They were off from Mason City before 7:30 but Roger's foot is really hurting. Chris and I had a delicious, nutritious breakfast of the two pieces of pie we bought last night.

    The car alarm went off twice this morning. I need to get it fixed.
    I arrived in Charles City before 11:00 and had the tents set up by 11:00. The car alarm only went off once. Sigh
    I watched some Prius key videos and opened one of the key fobs. Eureka! It was full of water. I found the problem one. I'll pull the battery and not think about it anymore.

    This is a city park with four porta potties and already a couple hundred people. This will not be pretty this evening or in the morning. Also no drinking water.

    Downtown:. Everyone is super nice. I got free hand sanitizer and wipes, I got the yeti filled up with ice water and now I'm searching for beer. I also purchased a gift for the Lopps for Chris's request.
    Apparently you buy the beer in the beer tent, but the whole town square counts as beer tent. Life is good.
    Read more