Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Tewkesbury

    August 14, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Tewkesbury - a very pretty market town with enough history to keep you amused for an afternoon. It also has a very industrial looking footpath which was a bit odd.

    Last night I managed to find a quiet place for my camp, next to the path. It was getting dark but I managed to set up in time when I saw, what I thought was, a dog. My heart sank. I couldn't face the 'you're trespassing ' conversation. Then I realised it was a young deer! I was mesmerised as this wee thing pranced about, stopping to investigate something and sometimes leaping back in surprise.

    I broke camp in the pouring rain which was grim. A lot of my stuff is wet . I hope I get to dry it in my room tonight.

    I encountered an electric fence across the path this morning. I know it was electric because I touched it. Twice. It didn't hurt but I can see how the term 'electric shock' arose.
    Read more