Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    El viaje a Peru

    February 5, 2020 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 48 °F

    The adventure begins! Getting to the southern hemisphere was quite the journey itself. A snowy bus ride took me from Missoula to Spokane where I hopped on a short flight to Seattle. Some six hours later I took off on my next flight to LAX and spent the night on a bench, cuddling with my luggage. Early Thursday morning I hopped on my next flight to Atlanta, followed immediately by the final leg of the trip, a long flight to Lima. I arrived around midnight, full of equal parts anxiety and excitement. I made it through customs and to my hostel without too much difficulty and settled into bed right away. Even in the middle of the night the heat and humidity of Lima were stifling. The change in hemispheres means it's suddenly summer and the 50+ degree difference between Montana and Peru will take some getting used to. Exhaustion triumphed over muggy discomfort and I drifted off to my first sleep in Peru...Read more