Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    A non-day

    March 8 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Of course it had to happen one day, but we were hoping it wasn't on our holiday.
    I awoke this morning with a serious headache, but nothing else - and it was after breakfast that we thought I should test. And it was positive for Covid.
    The rest you can imagine - we notified the bnb owner and she said her husband worked for a health centre and he recommended we get some anti viral medicine and gave us a national covid centre number. I spoke firstly to a clerk who took all my personal details, then next a nurse rang me and took more medical details and after that call I got a call from a doctor. She prepared a prescription and sent that to a local pharmacy - and we went and got the drugs. The nurse said they would send out to us a cellphone and some monitoring equipment - I thought that was a bit excessive.
    Good ol aussies - they have been very kind to us and pretty efficient in my opinion.
    We need to pick up the campervan on Sunday - so we are counting on the drugs to allow this to happen.
    Also we are hoping Robyn doesn't go down next.
    Tomorrow the temp is heading to 34.
    Read more