Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 177

    Christmas Day with the family

    December 25, 2019 in England ⋅ 🌬 9 °C

    Happy Xmas day!!
    K and I were up early despite our late night last night. At least the flat was clean and tidy.
    First things first was up to mums to pick up the veg and sundries necessary to get on with the day.
    I had an hour to open presents and prepare lunch before picking up my brothers 3 children to bring them down for an hour. I dropped them back after an hour to get them back in time for their lunch.
    Then finished cooking Xmas lunch for us and only just got it finished before having to go and pick up 2 of my sisters children ( Jake has walked down earlier and Reece was spending the Xmas with his girlfriend)
    An hour or so later and I dropped those kids home. Next I dropped mum and Pete to Pete’s and finally sat down for a Xmas wine at 6pm.... in plenty of time for Xmas Gavin and Stacey special.... and I wasn’t disappointed.
    Jake slept over so he could go to work tmrw ... and there was Xmas done and dusted!
    Read more