Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31–35

    Vang Viang

    February 8 in Laos ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    After a long wait In the train station in Luang prabang (thanks to the hostel) we (myself, Emily and Will) got the Chinese bullet train down to Vang Viang, arriving at the hostel around 3pm.
    I stayed at Lily's backpackers with Emily - very basic, no security, bathrooms a bit meh.
    Activities in Vang Viang:
    - paramotorgliding
    - went to see some blue lagoons (1,2 and 3)
    - went to see some caves (not great)
    - done some kayaking along the Mekong river
    - we explored the town/river area.
    We stumbled across my first Irish bar of the trip, where I watched the Ireland Vs Italy rugby match with a few irish people I had met.
    I went to a yoga and meditation class which was very relaxing.
    On February 12th I caught a minibus down to Vientiane (capital of Laos)
    Read more