Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40–44

    Don Det/4000 islands

    February 17 in Laos ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    I left Pakse at 8.30am to make my way to Don Det/4000 islands. I got picked up by a minivan and we had an hour and a half drive to get to a boat which brought us across to don det island.
    I stayed in two places whilst here: Ta's dorm and EasyGo backpackers.
    When I arrived, I explored the tiny town and went for a coffee and met a few girls which I spent some time with over the next few days :)
    It was a lovely island, where you could rent bikes to get around.
    Activities:
    - Cycling, exploring a waterfall on the next island (Don Kon)
    - Swimming in the river/at the beach
    - Reading/eating/drinking
    It was a super chill time. Unfortunately I got sick on my last day, so I extended my stay for an extra day, as I didn't want to travel into Cambodia after a day of having a bug.
    Met some really nice people here :)
    Read more