Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Bishop's View

    July 22, 2023 in Northern Ireland ⋅ ☁️ 63 °F

    A super cool guy back in the long time ago liked a beautiful young woman. It took like 3 days for him to visit her because of the distance, traveling over water and mountains. So, being from a wealthy family like many bishop's were, he built the first bridge in Derry. He proceeded to build a road to her. We stopped at Bishop's View, and while I don't recall the significance, I assume this was where he might have started to regret his life choices.
    Anywho...he ends up building her a huge house AND a LIBRARY on the coast. It's not at this stop. It's at Ballintoy, which is still very far away,which is why I assume he is regretting his choice .
    Also on my way up (no one else wanted to go), a lady was walking down and said "I was told the view is beautiful " and I laughed and said apparently not today.
    Read more