Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Travel Day to Como

    April 3, 2023 in Italy

    Travel days are the worst days for us. We don’t have a place to eat lunch, we don’t really have a plan, the toll plazas and roundabouts are confusing….Uggh. We are hangry and frustrated. Then we get to Como and everything settles down and relaxes.
    On our drive from Modena to Como, we were going to go to Verona but decided not to because the wine festival they were having was going to be really crowded. So we stopped in Piacenza. It’s surrounded by a wall and what used to be a moat. The moat is now covered with grass and flowers. The blossom trees are blooming along our dive. I need to get some photos of the beautiful trees. We made a quick stop in Milan to pick up my new credit card at FedEx. Chase used to not charge foreign exchange fees but now they are. So I needed another card to use.
    Today is Franchi’s 10th birthday. We met the family and some of their friends for dinner at a pizzeria on the side of the lake. It was really good. I should of taken advantage of the fish on the menu and ordered something different. I did have a poke bowl for lunch. Tomorrow, Franchi is having a birthday party after school. The kids were excited to see them today.

    On the next episode of Euro Laundry Struggles - this washing machine is very different. It has a stainless steel drum inside that you close and it locks. I washed a few things on the shortest cycle and the drum lock wouldn’t release. I had to call the owner and ask for help. Now the clothes smell like mildew. Why do I keep doing this to myself ?
    Read more