Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    Travel to Ortigia

    May 3, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Today we had breakfast at the hotel and got on the road. Dad had gotten some sweets yesterday, so we ate them in the car. We didn’t stop for lunch. When we got to the apartment in a perfect location, in the piazza duomo. It was surprisingly good. Mom and dad went to the store and got hamburgers. My parents saw an instagram video about a smushed hamburger in a tortilla. We don’t have tortilla here, so we used panini bread. It was really good. Then, we stayed home for 5 hours. Dad got mad, so we went out. We went into flying tiger, one of the most organized stores I have ever seen. I loved it!!! I also got sour candyfloss and apple juice. We lost Dad and Andrew, so we went to find them, and they were staying by a cool boat called, My Secret. It was a tealish color, and it was big. We were all hungry now, so we were supposed to eat at home, but Mom stopped for fish and chips. Dad, Andrew and I ate pasta with tomato sauce at home. After dinner, Andrew and I watched Young Sheldon, and had a good night sleep.
    Ciao, Renee
    Read more