Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Magical day at Harry Potter

    July 4, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I had bircher muesli for breakfast at a vegetarian cafe across the road from Jake's. Grace and I then made our way to the Harry Potter Studio Tour!! It was just so incredible and had all the sets and props from the films. We saw the Great Hall, Hogwarts Express Train, Night Rider Bus, Dumbledore's office, the castle model used in the film and we drank butter beer. We were shown the costumes and tricks used to create the magic. I even flew around on a broomstick and lashed out and bought the video of it.
    After we caught the tube to meet Jake near Oxford Street and had a drink at an English pub on the street. We met Jake's friends Bass and Maddy for dinner in Chinatown. They had been in London for one month and were settling in and trying to find jobs. We caught the bus home and went to bed, after I downloaded my video of me flying around Hogwarts!
    Read more