Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 76

    Galapagos Day 4

    August 31, 2017 in Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    After another bumpy night ride, we woke up at Santiago Island. I did a 6am dive at Albany Rock. It was very cold, the visibility was not great, but we saw a 3-4metre Galápagos shark in the distance and a school of Golden Rays swam above us which was quite incredible.
    After we went snorkeling where I had great fun playing with some sea lions and filming the white tip sharks. We swam into a cave and saw lobsters. It was cold but I had so much fun!
    The boat then traveled to Rabida Island where the colour of the rocks and sand was a deep red, which contrasted fabulously. We went on a short walk to a coastal lagoon and up the cliffs where we saw birds, marine iguanas and sea lions.
    We then went for a snorkel where I saw an octopus, seahorse, sea lions, sting ray, white tipped shark, marine iguanas eating under water and lots of tropical fish. The water was clear and was so beautiful. We had farewell drinks on the boat. I then had lots of issues with being told I had to change boats, won't go into it. Not fun times!
    Read more