Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 103

    Climbing Indians Nose and Glamping

    September 27, 2017 in Guatemala ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Alarm went off at 3:40am and we left for the Indians Nose sunrise hike. I’d left my big bag of clothes in Antigua so had to hike up wearing socks and sandals. The walk was very muddy and slippery but I managed ok in sandals. Up the top the view was cloudy so didn’t get a full view but we could still see very well. It was still worth giving it a try as we saw a little bit of a view. Back in town we went for coffee and breakfast. After walking around we lazed back on the sun deck of the hostel for an hour before the rain came again. I packed my things and walked into town with Jen to have some lunch at a cafe with a lovely view. I then caught a boat over to Santa Cruz. I arrived at the Free Cervesa glamping place where I booked my own tent. I was so exhausted so rested till 5pm when the free beer started. Everyone sat around a big table chatting and had a three course dinner together. It was torrential rain then so I went to my tent fairly early. I realized my exotic experience of glamping wasn’t that great as you still had to get to the toilets all the way in the rain!Read more