Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Sahana - Surfing

    March 17, 2017 in Sri Lanka ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    After 3 days hiding in the shadow due to the horrible sunburn I got, I decided to try surfing! 🏄🏼‍♀️

    There is one important thing that you have to be careful about Sri Lankan people. They love asking much more money for almost everything, especially when you haven't got a clue how much you need to pay. I'm talking about Tuk Tuk rides, fruits and even the prices of the surfing schools.

    Eranda (who is the owner of the place where I am volunteering) knows many people around here, and can get me better deals. Lucky me! 🍀

    That's how I got a surf lesson for almost half of the price! Thanks for the very good teacher called Blacky, I managed to stand up for the second time, which was pretty cool! However, without his help, I was quite miserable. 😅

    I'll definitely go back soon! 😍
    Read more