Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 50

    Madrid’s Endgame

    July 14, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 35 °C

    Aaaaaand that’s all she (he?) wrote!

    I came back to Madrid for a few days before my flight and mostly rested. The heat made it hard to do much else. I did try to go on a tour of the Spanish Civil War, but they cancelled on me last minute.

    Instead, I decided to go see a Spanish production. Of the Lion King musical. The costumes were top notch, but it was hard to make out what the performers where saying at times. Overall, fun musical. B+

    With that I close my ~2 month Europe escapade. I learned that two months is too much for me to do all at once, and that in the future I need to do shorter travels or allow a week for just R&R (I really need some R&R). But regardless, it was an amazing experience and I’m glad I got a chance to go and see the world. Next stop: Japan and South Korea (okay first Washington, then Berkeley for a month, and THEN Japan and SK).
    Read more