Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day 1 in Reykjavik!

    May 15, 2019 in Iceland ⋅ 🌧 9 °C

    Ooooh my goodness - WE MADE IT!

    This city is cold and historic and colorful and so much more than I imagined. Day 1 of Iceland consisted of landing after a seven hour flight, stressing about my GPS not working, groceries, errands, explaining to an Icelander that I'm American so could he please speak English, checking in at our apartment, a city tour, a home-cooked meal by an Icelander (ate smoked lamb, smoked salmon, raw reindeer, goose, smoked trout, shrimp, BBQ lamb, and the infamous fermented shark - without the shot of Brennavin), and finally, SLEEP!
    It's 10:45 p.m. here and I've been up for the last 30+ hours and the sun's still out and I'm incredibly exhausted and incredibly happy. So blessed to be on this trip with this team in this country. Onto day 2 🇮🇸
    Read more