Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 3

    Day two with a pack.

    12. August 2023 in Frankreich ⋅ ☁️ 66 °F

    Today started out very optimistically. We only had 20 km to cover which is about 12 mi. Started out well the trail was supposed to be flat and then we took the alternative route. In summary, it was not flat. With some good guidance from experience pilgrims I figured out how to use my pack to help me up these steep climbs. The poles are also extremely helpful. Strangely enough jogging down hills in a half squat is easier on my knees. So while I struggled to get up the hills coming down is kind of fun. Everything was pretty good and then it got hot about 2:00. I sweat from areas I didn't even know existed. In fact I think I have diaper rash. That was probably too much information. Learning a little more French everyday but still struggling to keep up with the conversations. I'm meeting people from all over Europe. Tonight we ate pizza in an amazing village with a German who started walking from his home. He shared his spiritual experiences visiting the holy city in southern France called Lourdes. You're said to be where two energy lines or lay lines cross. We'll see what tomorrow brings.Weiterlesen