Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    On the way to Reisa valley, 28km

    August 18, 2021 in Norway ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    Wanted to take it slow since everything hurts. Slept 11 hours. Still woke up early. Amazing morning in the sun. Bas says goodbye. I was slowing him down too much and he’s in a hurry. Good for me. So I can keep my own pace. Felt rushed. Just after Reisajaure met Antonia from Tyrol who wants to walk with me. Soon it becomes obvious she’s also in a rush. Landscape changes from march lands to kallfjäll. Soon the rain starts and while Antonia first complained about sweating under her rain jacket she quickly got cold and just wanted to make it to the next cabin. So we said goodbye. My feet and legs hurt and knees start to complain too. Every step is a burden. But I still have to make it through the mountains to the next valley since a storm is drawing in and didn’t want to camp in the open. Found nice spot but still winds kept me awake for a long time. Learned later that I forgot to tighten my inner tent and that’s what caused those problems. Welp!Read more