Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Kilpisjärvi! 12km

    August 23, 2021 in Finland ⋅ ⛅ 6 °C

    Kilpisjärvi, where I want to resupply and take a zero. Bas is waiting to go for lunch (all you can eat pizza buffet!!!) but first I need a place to stay. Easier said than done. All beds and rooms at hostels and guesthouses are booked. Hard to believe but it is what it is. So I bite the bullet and rent a whole cabin just for myself. Expensive but now I have my own kitchen and most of all my own sauna. How amazing is this?

    We ate pizza, heaps! Then I started with my chores, go for groceries, wash my clothes, charge stuff, dry stuff, hang stuff, clean stuff, repair stuff. Then the same procedure with my own body. You know the drill. In the evening Bas comes by, we enjoy some beers in front of the fire place, have dinner and say good bye. He’ll be in Stockholm by end of September and then we go for more beers.
    Read more