Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    A Very Special Commendation

    September 11, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    Once we got to security at the airport Brian and I were separated as I had TSA pre-check and he did not. As I was going through the security scanner, it beeped. LOUD! I came thru and made a comment about how I had forgotten to take off my fitness tracker. Perhaps that was what caused the machine to beep. The TSA agents said no that I had randomly been selected to have my electronics checked further. I told her I felt SO special and that maybe I should get a sticker. Well, one of the TSA agents walked over and gave me one.

    As I was exiting the plane in Atlanta, one of the flight attendants said he didn’t realize that we had an air marshal on board. I had to tell him I was a JUNIOR marshal. Well, actually, I was a junior TSA officer. Apparently my imposing presence (must be from the 30 years in the classroom) led him to that conclusion. I did not bother to correct this assumption.
    Read more