Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 160

    From Devonport to Devonport.

    March 7, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    A cold night, with the hot water bottles definitely required!
    I had set my alarm for 7.45, but my phone died overnight, and with my head ducked under the blanket to keep warm, I didnt realise it was 10.30 until Hannah told me. Bit of a waste of a morning.
    Drove to Launceston, stopped into Coles for some food and booze and headed to a cellar door in a quarry called Penny Royal. The wine was from Relbia estate, the reds were so bad that Hannah tipped hers out.
    Cool place with loads of pirate themed stuff.
    Drove round the corner to a gorge with a full river and bridge running over the top.
    After much back and forth decided on heading to Devonport. As we had to really being that was were I used to work.
    Checked into a campsite and had a very posh birthday meal out at Drift. Thank you Hannah.
    Read more