Satellite
Show on map
  • The Metropolitan Museum of Art

    May 3, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    Today I visited the Metropolitan Museum of Art.It is very huge.I only navigated the first floor today.Here are some pictures of the MET.I will tell one by one the pictures I took.First,this window is made by John La Farge.I think in this picture it means that it is becoming into fall from summer.Second,this picture is actually a mosaic made of marble and glass from long ago.The word at the left of the woman is "Good".Some people think the next word shall be "Wishes".Third,these coins are all Egypt coins.Fourth,these flowers all given by Mrs. Wallace.She gives the MET continually for free.This is a promise that she said.She already spent about 4 hundred-million dollars.She is a very good promise keeper.Fifth,this one is a wishing well.I also threw coins inside.Sixth,the sculptor of this sculpture brought art to live and live into art.Seventh,these are swords and armors from the middle ages.Eighth,this window is also made by John La Farge.I think he wants to express that it is only the starting of the day.Nineth,this window also made by John La Farge are all Bible stories.Last,this picture is drawn by Picasso.It stands for a person looking at the sea.I will continue tomorrow.

    Thank You!
    Read more