Satellite
Show on map
  • The National Air and Space Museum

    May 10, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Today I visited the National Air and Space museum.I feel excited when I go in.First, I went in and saw a piece of the moon.I thought it will feel very rough,but it actually feels really smooth.Then,I saw some frames which are talking about navigation at upstairs.I first felt it is funny,and later I felt it is crazy.Later,I saw a computer also talking about navigating.I played for a bit and found it a bit boring.Next,I went back downstairs to the place to play and experience stuff.I went in and found a class to join.I find it very interesting,and almost every hours has one class.The classes I had today has a paper air plane contest,inventing planes, and etc.Here are some stuff I learned
    today.The Wright Brothers(the people who first made a successful plane) made their plane's engine out of aluminum.It is because they want the engine to be very light.After the class is finished,I quickly went upstairs again to see stuff again.I saw a water bottle.This water bottle can turn your breath to drinking water.Later,I went to see the inside of the rocket.Quickly I went downstairs again to have a class again.After that,I played a little bit with the stuff there.This process continued like this again and again until I need to go home.Last,I took the last pictures at the National Air and Space for today.I had a nice day.

    Thank you!
    Read more