Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Wonderful Wellington

    February 15, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    Wellington is so great! It is so much more beautiful than Auckland. This city somehow caught me - the buildings, the waterfront, the hills, the atmosphere... After breakfast I was wandering around in the Te Aro quarter. The Cuba Street is so nice with many bars, cafés and shops. On Saturdays there is an underground market close to the waterfront with handcraft and art products. Well, I left some money there, although that was definetely not planned🙃 Afterwards I made my way to Wellington's cable car up to the quarter of Kelburn. What a view from up there. Anyway, I was on the way to Zealandia, a fenced eco-sanctuary where they try to re-create the original nature and eco-system of the New Zealand without foreign flora and fauna.Read more