Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Beautiful Brisbane

    March 12, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Goodbye Noosa, at 8:10 am I hopped on the bus to Brisbane. Just a 2.5 hours busride this time😄Arriving at Brisbane I already felt that I would love the city. Well, and so was it (except for the awful traffic)😊 A shame that I basically only had half a day here! I dropped my bag at the hostel, bought a ticket for the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary at the reception, and then headed out into the city. The weather did not mean it that well with me, there were rain showers all day, but they mostly were not lasting for more than ten minutes or so. I only had time for a little stroll around the city centre and at the river, before I got on a little boat taking me to the koala sanctuary. The boat ride was a bit more than half an hour and I enjoyed it so much! Brisbane is so green and the neighborhoods along the river are just beautiful, but probably also very very expensive🤔 My visit to the koala sanctuary, I cover in a separate footprint. After the sanctuary, I had to wait quite long for a public bus back to the city. The bus ride was awful. All this traffic! What was supposed to take 45 minutes took more than 75. In the same building like the hostel there was a nice pub. There, I treated myself with a steak and a stout, went for another short stroll to take some night pictures and then went to bed for a very short sleep...Read more