Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Scents, Speakeasys and Steak frites

    June 21, 2023 in France ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Happy second to last day of classes! I can’t believe how quickly this all went by. It really does feel like we just got here yesterday. After classes, Edessa Kesley Katie, and I went to go pack up a bit before the exciting perfume outing!
    The perfume-making class was so cool and like nothing I’ve done before. Some of the smells were so so good and it was nice to get some smells that were so much nicer than ours. I will say, I noticed the olfactory senses go away after about 5 minutes of smelling when I suddenly couldn’t smell anything anymore!! I had never experienced that to such an extreme, I had such an overload it was giving me a headache.
    After that, we went to do some work, pretty boring in-between times today, and then got all ready for Pink Mama for dinner! We have been looking forward to this reservation for weeks now. The food we got was unbelieveable.. I got steak and potatoes and we shared prosciutto and pizza!! The best part was the olive oil, the amount of different senses that brought out on my tongue was insane! Following that, we went to a really cool speakeasy and walked around all the street music festivals. There were performers everywhere- it was most definitely a new cultural experience.
    Read more