Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Termini

    April 21, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 68 °F

    I missed my train to Orvieto after a gallant effort. I ran for about 3 minutes, but saw the train leaving. It was on one of the "est" tracks that is about a 1/4 mile walk...or run. I went to the ticket office and the very nice customer service woman fixed me up.

    But now I won't get to Orvieto until after 5pm tonight. I have an hour to kill here, and don't really feel like exploring. Then I have an hour in Orte, where I change trains. I'm going to plan better for the way back to Rome!

    I ended up getting some food, even though I wasn't hungry. The Ciao Ristorante has closed 😞. Now it's a bunch of little restaurants, including Five Guys! I ate a little bistro totally aimed at tourists. But it was okay for 17 €.

    I am on the train and ready for my next leg.
    Read more