Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Wandering Orvieto

    April 22, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 54 °F

    After the tower I kept wandering the streets. I made use of my city pass and saw 2 archeological museums and the pozzo della cava. It was interesting, but small. The best part was when the older gentleman had me look at a plexiglass area that was over a deep part. I ended up having a coffee and relaxing.

    I was heading to the hotel, when I saw an Intemessi underpants shop and had to take a picture for Heather. It led me to a cool, vine covered street. I stopped at FE03, which was a wine bar. I decided to get a spritz. There was a woman at another table, Amy, who is from Baltimore. She's with a group, but was off on her own for awhile. We chatted until she had to leave.

    On my way home I got my first gelato of the trip, which with the bar snacks, was perfect for lunch. Back at the hotel, I asked for dinner recommendations and headed to my room for a quick nap.

    I am off to my 4:30 Orvieto Underground tour.
    Read more