Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Ciao, Lecce

    March 4, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 52 °F

    It started raining as I was on the train to Lecce. By the time I arrived it was raining, but not too hard. Since there was a line for taxis, I put on my raincoat, pulled out my umbrella, and started to walk.

    This place is beautiful. There are baroque churches and Roman ruins all mixed together. The "hotel" is like the one where I stayed in Rome. It is a multi use building with a B&B. The room is small but fine. It is on the "first" floor, so a lot of stairs until you get there. Luckily, there was an elevator!

    I took a long nap and then headed out to explore. It was raining, but not hard. I ended up at a café and stopped for.an espresso. As I was leaving I saw.a woman from the restaurant in Brindisi. She recognized me too, and we exchanged numbers. She's from Belgium and also traveling alone. We may have dinner one night.

    I stopped for a spritz before dinner at Bob's.
    Read more