Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Masseria Agriturismo Lama San Giorgio

    March 7, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 61 °F

    It took about a half hour to get here, mostly on the highway. But there was construction on the local road. This is definitely an agricultural area. What I thought was a big hotel was a grain elevator!

    Down the dirt road to get here, I was getting nervous that it was going to be a weird stay. But as I approached the main house, I knew it would be okay. It's a big building where there are rooms and the meals. I am looking forward to eating dinner here as well as having a proper breakfast!

    My room is not in the main building, but in an addition by the pool. They have built rooms around a central area filled with olive trees. The rooms have glass doors on both ends, but no other windows. It is a beautiful room with a queen size bed and a twin. The bathroom has a tub with a shower head but no shower. I am taking a bath tonight!

    There was also a complimentary bottle of bubbles in the fridge. I will enjoy that this evening! Dinner is from 7:45 to 9:30pm. I can arrive any time.

    Time to explore!
    Read more