Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    First night at Lama San Giorgio

    March 7, 2023 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 52 °F

    I got back to the room at about 5:30pm, after getting turned around going through Rutigliano. Back to my normal self...

    Dinner didn't start until 7:45, so I lounged in bed for awhile, finally deciding to take a bath. I'm glad I thought of it early, because the water came out really slow. I think it took 45 minutes to fill. It is a large tub with jets. There's no shower, but it has a handheld shower that I could use to wash my hair. I turned on the jets and had a wonderful soak. Then I washed my hair--the first time since I arrived. The showers are just too small--I can barely bathe in them!

    I got out of the tub and realized 2 things. #1 Water had leaked from the tub and was all over the floor. It was definitely not from splashing out. #2 I did not know how to pull the plug and drain it! Oh well, it seemed like a problem for later...

    Dinner was a 2 minute walk from my room, in the big house. I got to choose 2 items off the menu along with a dessert. I am guessing that I will pay for the wine when I check out. I had artichoke on a bed of some sort of creamy polenta. It was heavenly! I chose a steak for the main course. It was good but not authentic to the region. For dessert I had a decadent chocolate cream. Then it was time for bed!
    Read more