Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Last day in Bologna

    November 29, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 45 °F

    I woke up around 8 am. and started to pack up. I figured out that I could have coffee downstairs without paying 8€ for breakfast. So I had a few coffees in the lobby before going back up to my room to pack the rest of my stuff. Before I went up, I asked at the front desk about luggage storage, taxi to train station, and room tax.

    I took my time packing up while watching "TV" (my laptop). I was in the lobby a little after 11 am, paid the bill, and checked my luggage. I decided to have a small bite to eat at the piazza before exploring more. It's sunny today, but cold! (46° now)

    Later... I just enjoyed my first gelato of the trip. Sitting in the sun, in the piazza, it's almost warm. A woman asked if it was okay to sit next to me, and we ended up chatting. Pauline is from France but went to university here and now works at a travel agency.

    Before this, I bought some balsamic vinegar for myself and gifts. My train is at 3:56 pm. I will start moving towards the hotel after 3 pm. Until then, I will look for a few more gifts.
    Read more