Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Da Nello

    November 28, 2023 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 41 °F

    Originally , I wanted to go back to the same place from last night. But it was closed. This place was on my Yelp list for Bologna, and it was closed last night.

    I arrived at 7:20 and asked for a table for one. It is one of the first places I've been on this trip with all men waiters. Fancy? For one person, I was directed downstairs. It's a very big space! I got a table that would only fit one. Perfetto!

    I ordered grilled artichokes and tortellini in brodo. That and a glass of white fizzy wine. The artichokes were interesting. Almost raw, but smoky. With a little olive oil they were great. The tortellini was amazing... I ordered a Montenegro and rice cake. It was a bit dry, but topped with Saranno liqueur. Yum.

    Right now I can barely keep my eyes open!
    Read more