Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 54

    Granada

    February 19, 2017 in Nicaragua ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    After my quiet night at the beach turned into a party I choose my hostel in Granada looking for a place with a nice kitchen and not a lot of people - I was really looking forward to a uneventful night with inexpensive home cooked food. Hostal Mochila was perfect for this. They even had a little pool to chill out in the back.
    Already when I went to by some groceries I figured Granada has two faces. There is the beautiful area with nice architecture and some fancy tourist spots. But just two blocks down you are suddenly on a crowded street with a lot of strange and drunk people coming a little to close for my taste - but even though it did not make me feel unsafe.
    The next day I walked around exploring the city and I liked the architecture here a lot.
    Read more