Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 75

    Granada 2.0

    March 12, 2017 in Nicaragua ⋅ ⛅ 33 °C

    My job in Leon was starting on Monday and as it would have been quite a journey to get from Popoyo all the way to Leon I decided to stay one night in Granada. When I was there the first time I had choosen a really quiet hostel but I had read about this place "De boca en boca" which was supposed to be really nice. And it was. Definitely one of my favorite hostels so far.
    I was a little hang over from the party in Popoyo and as it was really hot in Granada I was planning on mostly just chilling there and the hostel was perfect for it. They had a nice garden in the center with lots of swings and hammocks. When I arrived a girl was collecting money to buy a little paddeling pool for guests to cool down.
    The only thing I hadn't seen last time I was in Granada was Lake Nicaragua so I decided to walk down there and check out the view towards Isla de Ometepe. So I did that. I figured you can't really see Ometepe from Granada but it was a nice walk and enough attraction for that day.
    Back at the hostel I was hanging out in one of the swings and started talking to people about our trips. It was really funny when I realized 2 of the people had been to the same surf camp like I was. Andy stayed there for quite a while and was the camp photographer. I had seen his pictures on the rapture camp facebook page and people had told me about him at the camp!
    As the hostel had a really nice kitchen so most of the people were cooking their dinner. But as I had been to lazy that day to go shopping I was happy to meet a few people I could join for a nice and cheap dinner.
    I really fell in love with the hostel and collected some nice ideas which I thought I could probably transfer to the hostel I was supposed to work in Leon.
    The next morning I left after some selfmade banana pancakes to start my job!
    Read more